Bengaluru Rains

The first droplets hit the screen of the car, and for some reason I am speechless, completely spellbound. The rains have finally come. There are literally so many ways you can enjoy it, sitting inside with a steaming mug of coffee or hot chocolate, getting drenched outside; but my favourite way to watch rain is in a moving car. Ever sat in the window seat and watched the droplets swim across? If you have then you know what I’m talking about. It’s as if each drop is alive, swimming across the screen faster and faster….

And it’s so relaxing.

Bangalore has been experiencing one of the hottest summers to date. It’s reputation as one of the coolest cities in India is just that. An empty reputation. With all these high temperatures, the rains come like a saviour.

It’s always been one of my favorite parts about the city. In the summers of my past, whenever it got too hot, there would always be a brief shower of rain and the mercury levels would come down in an instant. Just when I had started to lose hope on this city, a couple of days ago, the first droplets hit my window. And just like that, my spirits lifted.

Bengaluru Rains…. Ah, it’s unpredictable, it sometimes teases, it takes a vacation…but I guess I can count on my city to deliver when it needs to most.

Photo Credits: https://www.caminodesantiago.me/wp-content/uploads/rain1.jpg

Leave a Reply

