Eggless Chocolate Cupcakes

It’s finally time to post a recipe!

I’ve been searching everywhere for the perfect eggless cake recipes, they tend to come in handy when you bake for friends who are completely vegan. However, with all my previous attempts, the lack of egg was a bit obvious, and they fell….flat.

And then. I finally found it! Thank you internet!

They came out light, fluffy, and decadent. I daresay it was probably healthier than any other cake I’ve ever made. And you can’t even tell that there are no eggs. They just might (might) taste better too.

It’s a straight-in for the recipe book.

Here’s a link to the recipe I used! Give it a try. I guarantee results.

http://www.spiceupthecurry.com/chocolate-cupcakes-egg-less/

I did increase the measurements to make 24 cupcakes. So that would be:

Eggless Chocolate Cupcakes: {24 cupcakes}

2 cups flour

1 1/3 cup sugar

4/9 cup cocoa powder

1 1/3 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 1/3 cup water

2/3 cup oil

1 1/3 teaspoon vanilla

1 1/3 tablespoon vinegar

 

 

One thought on “Eggless Chocolate Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

